Skip to content

Leave Us A Review!

We love getting patient feedback because it helps us improve our practice daily, ensuring that we’re providing the best care and service possible. Your review will also provide excellent information for local families still searching for a dentist, so our future patients thank you for your time as well! To leave a review, click on the link below.

Leave us a Google Review Leave us a Facebook Review

Read Some of Our 5 Star Reviews from Google

If you’re curious about what it’s like to visit Lakeside Dental, we invite you to read our online reviews by clicking on the links below.
In these reviews, you’ll see story after story about how we have a history of providing our patients with great oral health from the moment they walk through our doors. We pride ourselves on providing trusted, best-in-class dental care year after year!

Read our Google Reviews  Read our Facebook Reviews

Dr. Century and Anna have been wonderful with my dental care.

They have been a blessing for our family and are very special people.
Michael H. 6/08/2024
Best dentist, best dental hygienists, best front desk service of all time! Dr. Janet Century runs an A+ practice with all the latest dental tech. Beyond that, she's fabulous with her patients, explains everything extremely well and her hygienists are fantastic. I feel like I'm in the best of hands.
Laura M. 5/08/2024
Lakeside Dental is hands down the best, most thorough, dental experience I have ever had. Dr. Century is incredibly knowledgeable and puts you at ease. I cannot say enough about the excellent treatment I have received at Lakeside Dental.
Lana A. 4/25/2024
Dr. Century and her team are amazing! They are kind, knowledgeable, and use the latest technology. Love that they take the time to explain your situation, go through your X-ray, and find the best solution for the patient. They even have therapy dogs should you need a little love and support while in the dentist chair. I gladly drive 35 minutes to visit this amazing practice and do not foresee leaving it.
Annette B. 4/05/2024
Very one was super nice and welcoming. I was kept informed every step of the way. Great experience if you are looking for a new dentist I would recommend you to check Lakeside Dental
Sid R. 3/23/2024
We recently moved to Lake Zurich and were in need of a new dentist. Lakeside Dental was highly recommended by our community Facebook group. It wasn't immediately evident whether or not they provided pediatric dental services for our two toddlers (who have never been to a dentist), but I was thrilled to learn that they do in fact accept all ages! At my first visit, I noticed an employee assembling goodie bags for kiddos as I was checking out at the counter, and of course inquired about their pediatric services.

During my appointment, my hygienist, Kristen, was absolutely delightful and extremely knowledgeable, gentle, and personable. Dr. Century was equally personable and incredibly straightforward, and it was very clear that she is extremely passionate about what she does and enjoys educating her patients on their care needs. She is very transparent, realistic, and doesn't try to upsell you on anything you don't need. That said, they have the capability to perform just about any procedure in-office, and the nerd in me was intrigued by the new technologies they utilize in their office. I haven't had to deal with any dental emergencies personally, but several community members raved that Dr. Century makes herself available for sudden emergency situations. Having to avoid heading over to an urgent care center after dentist office hours is a HUGE bonus!

To top it all off, the office therapy dog sat on my lap and kept me company for a portion of the visit. (Who doesn't love snuggling a therapy dog when they're at an obligatory dentist appointment?) I immediately knew my kids would enjoy this too. I sent my girls, age 2.5 and 1, for their first-ever dentist appointments with hygienist Kristen. They had an absolute blast and got tons of goodies and puppy snuggles. No tears or residual anxiety whatsoever, which is an ideal experience to set the stage for a lifetime of future dental appointments. My girls have been brushing the teeth of just about every stuffed animal throughout the house since their visit at Lakeside Dental. (Not so much their own teeth, but we're working on it 😅). Thank you so much for making our experience so positive. It speaks volumes when a healthcare practice takes the time and added effort to make sure their patients are comfortable and in our case, also entertained! Love you guys!
Debbie D. 3/03/2024
We recently moved to Lake Zurich and were in need of a new dentist. Lakeside Dental was highly recommended by our community Facebook group. It wasn't immediately evident whether or not they provided pediatric dental services for our two toddlers (who have never been to a dentist), but I was thrilled to learn that they do in fact accept all ages! At my first visit, I noticed an employee assembling goodie bags for kiddos as I was checking out at the counter, and of course inquired about their pediatric services.

During my appointment, my hygienist, Kristen, was absolutely delightful and extremely knowledgeable, gentle, and personable. Dr. Century was equally personable and incredibly straightforward, and it was very clear that she is extremely passionate about what she does and enjoys educating her patients on their care needs. She is very transparent, realistic, and doesn't try to upsell you on anything you don't need. That said, they have the capability to perform just about any procedure in-office, and the nerd in me was intrigued by the new technologies they utilize in their office. I haven't had to deal with any dental emergencies personally, but several community members raved that Dr. Century makes herself available for sudden emergency situations. Having to avoid heading over to an urgent care center after dentist office hours is a HUGE bonus!

To top it all off, the office therapy dog sat on my lap and kept me company for a portion of the visit. (Who doesn't love snuggling a therapy dog when they're at an obligatory dentist appointment?) I immediately knew my kids would enjoy this too. I sent my girls, age 2.5 and 1, for their first-ever dentist appointments with hygienist Kristen. They had an absolute blast and got tons of goodies and puppy snuggles. No tears or residual anxiety whatsoever, which is an ideal experience to set the stage for a lifetime of future dental appointments. My girls have been brushing the teeth of just about every stuffed animal throughout the house since their visit at Lakeside Dental. (Not so much their own teeth, but we're working on it 😅). Thank you so much for making our experience so positive. It speaks volumes when a healthcare practice takes the time and added effort to make sure their patients are comfortable and in our case, also entertained! Love you guys!
Debbie K. 3/03/2024
Dr. Century and her dental assistants are the absolute best! They make you feel comfortable and at home as if you're part of the family! I've been coming here for over 10 years now - and even still keep her as my dentist even though I now live in FL but still have family here. I make my appointments when I visit - thats how GREAT Lakeside Dental is!
Ali P. 2/23/2024
This was my 1st visit. I read Dr. Century and team are good but you have to have a visit to experience it. I must say I was very impressed with everyone I met. Mariah - patient services, Kasia - office manager, Lynn - hygentist, and of course Dr. Century - DDS. Each and everyone was kind, professional, and you could tell they love what they do! Mariah made me feel welcome as soon as I came in the front door. Lynn did a great job with xrays, cleaning and letting me know what each step/procedure was for, how it would feel, and what other options were available if they were less than ok. Dr Century impressed me with her technical skills and ease of explaining it all to me. Kasia explained payment and plan options which are perfect for me. I have to say I am very pleased with my new dentist/team and very glad to have them keeping my teeth and health a top priority.
Greg V. 2/22/2024
I am extremely anxious about going to the dentist as I have had some bad issues with them in the past. I haven’t gone back in a long time but I had a problem that made it impossible to ignore. When I entered the office I started to cry immediately, almost everyone even a patient consoled me. I was even given a puppy to hold while filling out forms. The dentist and dental hygienist were so understanding that I couldn’t help but feel comfortable. I finally found the most perfect dentist ❤️
Somethingnotreal 2/17/2024
Dr Century’s exceptional experience, knowledge, problem solving and complex solution deployment phasing abilities to best accommodate the customers’ preferences and values was worth every minute that we spent in her office. Her skills to visualize and explain the different phases and approaches to someone of a different profession was admirable. It was also hard to leave the therapy dog behind,
Leslie S. 12/21/2023
The staff at Lakeside Dental were so kind and understanding during my visit. I have a lot of anxiety due to past negative experiences at the dentist, and they took the time to talk to me and explain everything so thoroughly. I felt very at ease the whole time! Highly recommend!
Anna P. 11/10/2023
Having been a patient for almost two decades I can honestly say the crew at Lakeside are the best! Caring, friendly, and the most talented people in the industry. I look forward to my appointments, and that says it all!
tim m. 10/17/2023
Friendly and professional staff. Greeted by name for your appointment. The office strives for a stress free environment. Your appointment starts on time. You are not rushed, yet they stay on time, great scheduling of appointments. Pain free dentistry is their stated goal. This appointment was for a cleaning, which I do every six months. After the hygienist has finished cleaning Dr Century comes in to review any comments from patient or hygienist and to look inside your mouth for anything unusual and an oral cancer check. Highly recommend Dr Century and the team of skilled professionals who work there.
Tom B. 10/16/2023
This dental appointment for invisalign braces was, again, a pleasant and professional experience. In addition I have had three crowns and several fillings from Diamond Dental.
I love the positive energy I feel and that relieves any anxiety that may surface.
Don Minor
Don M. 10/11/2023